#82465: "Rosetta Stone used twice with military convoy"
Petra a zo c'hoarvezet ? Trugarez evit dibab amañ dindan
Petra a zo c'hoarvezet ? Trugarez evit dibab amañ dindan
Gwiriit mar-plij ma n'eus ket dija un danevell evit an hevelep dodenn
M'oc'h a-du, VOTIT evit an danevell-mañ. An danevelloù gant ar muiañ a vouezhioù a vo studiet DA GENTAÑ !
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Deskrivadur dre ar munud
-
• Mar-plij, eilit/pegit ar gemennadenn fazi a zo war ho skramm, ma zo unan.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• Displegit deomp, mar-plij, ar pezh ho poa c'hoant d'ober, ar pezh ho peus graet hag ar pezh a zo c'hoarvezet 'benn ar fin
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. • Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Mar-plij, eilit/pegit an destenn e Saozneg ha n'eo ket en ho yezh. M'ho peus un dapadenn skramm eus ar gudenn (ho pezit soñj d'eus se !), gellout a rit implij Imgur.com evit e bellgargañ hag eilañ/pegañ al liamm amañ.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• Ha dibres eo an destenn-mañ er sistem treiñ? Ma ya, daoust ha troet eo bet ouzhpenn 24 eur 'zo ?
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. • Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Displegit ho kinnig mar-plij, e berrgomzoù met en un doare resis, evit ma vefe an aesañ posupl kompren mat ar pezh ho peus c'hoant lâret.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. • Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Petra oa diskouezet war ar skramm pa 'z oc'h chomet stanket (Skramm goullo ? Ul lodenn eus etrefas ar c'hoari ? Kemennadenn fazi ?)
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. • Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Pesseurt reolenn n'eo ket doujet gant azasadenn ar c'hoari-mañ ?
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• Ha posupl eo gwelet torridigezh ar reolenn e replay ar bartienn ? Ma 'z eo ya, da be niverenn taol ?
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. • Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Peseurt taol ho peus c'hoant c'hoari ?
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• Petra emaoc'h o klask ober evit delankañ an ober c'hoari-mañ ?
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. -
• What happened when you try to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Da be bazenn ar bartienn eo en em gavet ar gudenn (petra oa testenn kemenn ar c'hoari) ?
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• What happened when you try to do a game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. • Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Mar-plij, diskrivit kudenn an diskwel. M'ho peus un dapadenn skramm eus ar gudenn (ho pezit soñj d'eus se !), gellout a rit implij Imgur.com evit e bellgargañ hag eilañ/pegañ al liamm amañ.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. • Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Mar-plij, eilit/pegit an destenn e Saozneg ha n'eo ket en ho yezh. M'ho peus un dapadenn skramm eus ar gudenn (ho pezit soñj d'eus se !), gellout a rit implij Imgur.com evit e bellgargañ hag eilañ/pegañ al liamm amañ.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• Ha dibres eo an destenn-mañ er sistem treiñ? Ma ya, daoust ha troet eo bet ouzhpenn 24 eur 'zo ?
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. • Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Displegit ho kinnig mar-plij, e berrgomzoù met en un doare resis, evit ma vefe an aesañ posupl kompren mat ar pezh ho peus c'hoant lâret.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. • Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v102
Roll-istor an danevelloù bog
This rule has been clarified by the Designer Tom Lehmann is this BGG thread (BTW: not a Rules Forum thread): boardgamegeek.com/thread/1838708/highest-scoring-5-turn-games . The relevant parts in the thread start at the 18th post on 9-7-2017. Tom Lehmann's explanation is in the 22nd post also on 9-7-2017. The Military Bonuses are not "per Conquer" when using Military Convoy, but are instead added to available pool of Military Icons available that Round. And of course, use restrictions apply.
There difficulty with that, is that there are a few very rare situations where using a pool would be complex:
Imagine that you have a military convoy and +1 against blue world and +2 against rebel, what pool should be used first if you play that blue rebel world ?
(There are "perfect" solutions to that, but they are complex)
Still, such a situation would be very rare in jump drive (and impossible without the starting worlds) so that implementing a relatively simple pool system would be an improvement despite the very rare scenario above (just use the color specific pool first).
Ouzhpennañ un dra bennak d'an danevell-mañ
- Niverenn taol all / Niverenn ar fiñv
- Ha renket eo bet ar gudenn gant an douchenn F5 ?
- Ha c'hoarvezet eo ar gudenn meur a wech ? Bewech ? Cheñch-dicheñch ?
- M'ho peus un dapadenn skramm eus ar gudenn (ho pezit soñj d'eus se !), gellout a rit implij Imgur.com evit e bellgargañ hag eilañ/pegañ al liamm amañ.
