#70081: "Moving the civilization building when it is already on the board"
What is this report about?
Petra a zo c'hoarvezet ? Trugarez evit dibab amañ dindan
Deskrivadur dre ar munud
• Mar-plij, diskrivit kudenn an diskwel. M'ho peus un dapadenn skramm eus ar gudenn (ho pezit soñj d'eus se !), gellout a rit implij Imgur.com evit e bellgargañ hag eilañ/pegañ al liamm amañ.
I have placed a Black leader to N11 and then a green tile to M11, connecting the two kingdoms.
I won the conflict and removed the opponents black leader from L8.
At that point I was offered to build a civilization building but could not do it at all and I was receiving an error whatever I choose, until I passed.
I am not sure if placing a civilization building on any of the L11 or M11 would be legal due to length of the connected tiles (and the error message confirmed that) but still I got the offer to build it and I couldnt.
It did not influence the game since I passed and the game continued as I expected before the error occurred (although I unfortunately lost in the end, very tightly I may add).
But I am not sure if the bug is due to the system and this specific situation where it should not offer the build at all, or the placement of the building is actually legal (since it is longer than actual tile length on D4, as stated in the rules) and the bug is with the verification when I wanted to build the building.
Unexpected error: Building placement invalid due to line length. Please try again, if this persists report a bug and pass. (reference: GS9 16/08 14:37:02)
Screenshot: imgur.com/a/UKmO9tJ
Thank you• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v104
Roll-istor an danevelloù bog
However it looks like some of the code for detecting the shorter length segment is still in place, which is why it was prompting you to build it.
Thanks for the report, I'll find and fix that.
One last question regarding your decision so everything is clear:
Excerpt from the rulebook:
If the corresponding building is already on the board, the player may remove the building from its current location and place it on any one of the color tiles in the new line, provided the new line is longer than the line where the building is currently located.
Question:
Since the new tile length is 2 in our case (which is longer than length where the building was at a time), you decided and implemented the code that it is incorrect to move the civ building in this scenario.
I assume that the building could be moved only if it is at least 3 tiles long? Is that correct?
Once more, thank you very much.
For reference here is the previous issue where it was discussed.
boardgamearena.com/bug?id=65567
That is why my friends and me keep using the BGA :)
Table #636934875
Move #188
I can just pass, so not a time sensitive issue.
Ouzhpennañ un dra bennak d'an danevell-mañ
- Niverenn taol all / Niverenn ar fiñv
- Ha renket eo bet ar gudenn gant an douchenn F5 ?
- Ha c'hoarvezet eo ar gudenn meur a wech ? Bewech ? Cheñch-dicheñch ?
- M'ho peus un dapadenn skramm eus ar gudenn (ho pezit soñj d'eus se !), gellout a rit implij Imgur.com evit e bellgargañ hag eilañ/pegañ al liamm amañ.