#56260: "4th & 5th artifact scoring: rules/game log discrepancy (clarification needed perhaps?)"
Petra a zo c'hoarvezet ? Trugarez evit dibab amañ dindan
Petra a zo c'hoarvezet ? Trugarez evit dibab amañ dindan
Gwiriit mar-plij ma n'eus ket dija un danevell evit an hevelep dodenn
M'oc'h a-du, VOTIT evit an danevell-mañ. An danevelloù gant ar muiañ a vouezhioù a vo studiet DA GENTAÑ !
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Deskrivadur dre ar munud
-
• Mar-plij, eilit/pegit ar gemennadenn fazi a zo war ho skramm, ma zo unan.
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
-
• Displegit deomp, mar-plij, ar pezh ho poa c'hoant d'ober, ar pezh ho peus graet hag ar pezh a zo c'hoarvezet 'benn ar fin
Happens at Move 121. States : "baldbard is the only player returning to camp and therefore picks up the artifact(s). The 4th or 5th artifact DRAWN earns a bonus of 5 gems". If these are BGA's rules for this, I am all for it, just please restate rules as I suggested above. I think that is why there was confusion in the past : )
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Mar-plij, eilit/pegit an destenn e Saozneg ha n'eo ket en ho yezh. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Ha dibres eo an destenn-mañ er sistem treiñ? Ma ya, daoust ha troet eo bet ouzhpenn 24 eur 'zo ?
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Displegit ho kinnig mar-plij, e berrgomzoù met en un doare resis, evit ma vefe an aesañ posupl kompren mat ar pezh ho peus c'hoant lâret.
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Petra oa diskouezet war ar skramm pa 'z oc'h chomet stanket (Skramm goullo ? Ul lodenn eus etrefas ar c'hoari ? Kemennadenn fazi ?)
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Pesseurt reolenn n'eo ket doujet gant azasadenn ar c'hoari-mañ ?
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
-
• Ha posupl eo gwelet torridigezh ar reolenn e replay ar bartienn ? Ma 'z eo ya, da be niverenn taol ?
Happens at Move 121. States : "baldbard is the only player returning to camp and therefore picks up the artifact(s). The 4th or 5th artifact DRAWN earns a bonus of 5 gems". If these are BGA's rules for this, I am all for it, just please restate rules as I suggested above. I think that is why there was confusion in the past : )
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Peseurt taol ho peus c'hoant c'hoari ?
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
-
• Petra emaoc'h o klask ober evit delankañ an ober c'hoari-mañ ?
Happens at Move 121. States : "baldbard is the only player returning to camp and therefore picks up the artifact(s). The 4th or 5th artifact DRAWN earns a bonus of 5 gems". If these are BGA's rules for this, I am all for it, just please restate rules as I suggested above. I think that is why there was confusion in the past : )
-
• What happened when you try to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Da be bazenn ar bartienn eo en em gavet ar gudenn (petra oa testenn kemenn ar c'hoari) ?
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
-
• What happened when you try to do a game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Happens at Move 121. States : "baldbard is the only player returning to camp and therefore picks up the artifact(s). The 4th or 5th artifact DRAWN earns a bonus of 5 gems". If these are BGA's rules for this, I am all for it, just please restate rules as I suggested above. I think that is why there was confusion in the past : )
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Mar-plij, diskrivit kudenn an diskwel. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Mar-plij, eilit/pegit an destenn e Saozneg ha n'eo ket en ho yezh. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Ha dibres eo an destenn-mañ er sistem treiñ? Ma ya, daoust ha troet eo bet ouzhpenn 24 eur 'zo ?
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Displegit ho kinnig mar-plij, e berrgomzoù met en un doare resis, evit ma vefe an aesañ posupl kompren mat ar pezh ho peus c'hoant lâret.
According to the rules BGA has listed, the 4th and 5th artifact COLLECTED score 10 points each, but the game log claimed I got 10 points merely because I collected the 4th artifact DRAWN (5 pts for artifact plus 5 bonus gems). I collected only the third artifact, therefore according to how the current rules are understood, I should only have received 5 pts. I see report #13989 and another bug report concluded its not a bug because of what "the game log says", which leads me to believe it is an issue of how the rules are worded. If BGA intends for it to be 4th/5th artifact DRAWN--which I prefer, actually-- then I would suggest perhaps the rule should be restated to better clarify. It might be better to say : "The first three artifacts drawn are worth 5 points if collected. The 4th and 5th artifact drawn are worth 5 bonus gems when collected for a total of 10 points each." This way it is better understood that it is the order in which the artifacts are drawn that determine their point value, and not the order in which they are collected.
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v96
Roll-istor an danevelloù bog
Ouzhpennañ un dra bennak d'an danevell-mañ
- Niverenn taol all / Niverenn ar fiñv
- Ha renket eo bet ar gudenn gant an douchenn F5 ?
- Ha c'hoarvezet eo ar gudenn meur a wech ? Bewech ? Cheñch-dicheñch ?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
