#56026: "Freeze Time didn't work on the turn I bought it"
Petra a zo c'hoarvezet ? Trugarez evit dibab amañ dindan
Petra a zo c'hoarvezet ? Trugarez evit dibab amañ dindan
Gwiriit mar-plij ma n'eus ket dija un danevell evit an hevelep dodenn
M'oc'h a-du, VOTIT evit an danevell-mañ. An danevelloù gant ar muiañ a vouezhioù a vo studiet DA GENTAÑ !
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Deskrivadur dre ar munud
-
• Mar-plij, eilit/pegit ar gemennadenn fazi a zo war ho skramm, ma zo unan.
I rolled 1 1 1 in this turn
Then I turned one of my cultists into energy to reach 5 total energy.
Bought Freeze TIme.
Thought based on the wording "On a turn in which" it seemed pretty clear it should take effect even on the turn you buy it...
But I did not get an extra turn -
• Displegit deomp, mar-plij, ar pezh ho poa c'hoant d'ober, ar pezh ho peus graet hag ar pezh a zo c'hoarvezet 'benn ar fin
Yes, visible, Move 71
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Mar-plij, eilit/pegit an destenn e Saozneg ha n'eo ket en ho yezh. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Ha dibres eo an destenn-mañ er sistem treiñ? Ma ya, daoust ha troet eo bet ouzhpenn 24 eur 'zo ?
I rolled 1 1 1 in this turn
Then I turned one of my cultists into energy to reach 5 total energy.
Bought Freeze TIme.
Thought based on the wording "On a turn in which" it seemed pretty clear it should take effect even on the turn you buy it...
But I did not get an extra turn • Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Displegit ho kinnig mar-plij, e berrgomzoù met en un doare resis, evit ma vefe an aesañ posupl kompren mat ar pezh ho peus c'hoant lâret.
I rolled 1 1 1 in this turn
Then I turned one of my cultists into energy to reach 5 total energy.
Bought Freeze TIme.
Thought based on the wording "On a turn in which" it seemed pretty clear it should take effect even on the turn you buy it...
But I did not get an extra turn • Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Petra oa diskouezet war ar skramm pa 'z oc'h chomet stanket (Skramm goullo ? Ul lodenn eus etrefas ar c'hoari ? Kemennadenn fazi ?)
I rolled 1 1 1 in this turn
Then I turned one of my cultists into energy to reach 5 total energy.
Bought Freeze TIme.
Thought based on the wording "On a turn in which" it seemed pretty clear it should take effect even on the turn you buy it...
But I did not get an extra turn • Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Pesseurt reolenn n'eo ket doujet gant azasadenn ar c'hoari-mañ ?
I rolled 1 1 1 in this turn
Then I turned one of my cultists into energy to reach 5 total energy.
Bought Freeze TIme.
Thought based on the wording "On a turn in which" it seemed pretty clear it should take effect even on the turn you buy it...
But I did not get an extra turn -
• Ha posupl eo gwelet torridigezh ar reolenn e replay ar bartienn ? Ma 'z eo ya, da be niverenn taol ?
Yes, visible, Move 71
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Peseurt taol ho peus c'hoant c'hoari ?
I rolled 1 1 1 in this turn
Then I turned one of my cultists into energy to reach 5 total energy.
Bought Freeze TIme.
Thought based on the wording "On a turn in which" it seemed pretty clear it should take effect even on the turn you buy it...
But I did not get an extra turn -
• Petra emaoc'h o klask ober evit delankañ an ober c'hoari-mañ ?
Yes, visible, Move 71
-
• What happened when you try to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Da be bazenn ar bartienn eo en em gavet ar gudenn (petra oa testenn kemenn ar c'hoari) ?
I rolled 1 1 1 in this turn
Then I turned one of my cultists into energy to reach 5 total energy.
Bought Freeze TIme.
Thought based on the wording "On a turn in which" it seemed pretty clear it should take effect even on the turn you buy it...
But I did not get an extra turn -
• What happened when you try to do a game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Yes, visible, Move 71
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Mar-plij, diskrivit kudenn an diskwel. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I rolled 1 1 1 in this turn
Then I turned one of my cultists into energy to reach 5 total energy.
Bought Freeze TIme.
Thought based on the wording "On a turn in which" it seemed pretty clear it should take effect even on the turn you buy it...
But I did not get an extra turn • Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Mar-plij, eilit/pegit an destenn e Saozneg ha n'eo ket en ho yezh. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Ha dibres eo an destenn-mañ er sistem treiñ? Ma ya, daoust ha troet eo bet ouzhpenn 24 eur 'zo ?
I rolled 1 1 1 in this turn
Then I turned one of my cultists into energy to reach 5 total energy.
Bought Freeze TIme.
Thought based on the wording "On a turn in which" it seemed pretty clear it should take effect even on the turn you buy it...
But I did not get an extra turn • Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v96
-
• Displegit ho kinnig mar-plij, e berrgomzoù met en un doare resis, evit ma vefe an aesañ posupl kompren mat ar pezh ho peus c'hoant lâret.
I rolled 1 1 1 in this turn
Then I turned one of my cultists into energy to reach 5 total energy.
Bought Freeze TIme.
Thought based on the wording "On a turn in which" it seemed pretty clear it should take effect even on the turn you buy it...
But I did not get an extra turn • Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v96
Roll-istor an danevelloù bog
Happened here to me on this Arena turn-based table, I also rolled 111 then converted a Cultist into energy and bought it and nada....
I've seen multiple cases where it worked properly otherwise so I'm not sure why it didn't work when I tried...is it related to the Cultist energy conversion?
Happened here during Arena.... when will this be fixed? It's been almost a year hasn't it?
Turn 149
Now, this is sligthly different, as I took the Wicked Tile Fluxling and copied Time Freeze(m,so could be the same case for power card Mimic). Ofcourse Fluxling activates in an earlier phase during resolving, while Mimic only does after in the Buying phase.
"This might be a technicality in the rules where freeze time only activates at the time you resolve 111. Since you would have already resolved 111 before you bought the card, you might just have to wait until your next turn before you can use it."
If it's a technicality, then it doesn't come from a strict reading of the card itself. For some reason, I can't copy the text from the card in the game, so I can't paste it here, but it begins with "On a turn where you score 1 1 1...", and has no further stipulation. So, the reasonable thing to do would be to check at end of turn whether the 1-1-1 condition holds, and trigger the extra turn accordingly.
- Sunken Temple (acts as a temparary evolution, not a permanent one).
- Electric Carrot (never lets opponents choose to give energy instead of losing an extra heart).
- Unstable DNA (lets player using card exchange for any card, not just one that's owned by the player they were smashed by).
I know this is the wrong thread for these, but there have been reports about these for a while and nothing has been done about them yet. Thank you!
Ouzhpennañ un dra bennak d'an danevell-mañ
- Niverenn taol all / Niverenn ar fiñv
- Ha renket eo bet ar gudenn gant an douchenn F5 ?
- Ha c'hoarvezet eo ar gudenn meur a wech ? Bewech ? Cheñch-dicheñch ?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
