#104549: "Hypnotizing upgraded association action allows third partner zoo to be taken"
Petra a zo c'hoarvezet ? Trugarez evit dibab amañ dindan
Petra a zo c'hoarvezet ? Trugarez evit dibab amañ dindan
Gwiriit mar-plij ma n'eus ket dija un danevell evit an hevelep dodenn
M'oc'h a-du, VOTIT evit an danevell-mañ. An danevelloù gant ar muiañ a vouezhioù a vo studiet DA GENTAÑ !
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Deskrivadur dre ar munud
-
• Mar-plij, eilit/pegit ar gemennadenn fazi a zo war ho skramm, ma zo unan.
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• Displegit deomp, mar-plij, ar pezh ho poa c'hoant d'ober, ar pezh ho peus graet hag ar pezh a zo c'hoarvezet 'benn ar fin
236
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v119
-
• Mar-plij, eilit/pegit an destenn e Saozneg ha n'eo ket en ho yezh. M'ho peus un dapadenn skramm eus ar gudenn (ho pezit soñj d'eus se !), gellout a rit implij Imgur.com evit e bellgargañ hag eilañ/pegañ al liamm amañ.
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• Ha dibres eo an destenn-mañ er sistem treiñ? Ma ya, daoust ha troet eo bet ouzhpenn 24 eur 'zo ?
236
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v119
-
• Displegit ho kinnig mar-plij, e berrgomzoù met en un doare resis, evit ma vefe an aesañ posupl kompren mat ar pezh ho peus c'hoant lâret.
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v119
-
• Petra oa diskouezet war ar skramm pa 'z oc'h chomet stanket (Skramm goullo ? Ul lodenn eus etrefas ar c'hoari ? Kemennadenn fazi ?)
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v119
-
• Pesseurt reolenn n'eo ket doujet gant azasadenn ar c'hoari-mañ ?
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• Ha posupl eo gwelet torridigezh ar reolenn e replay ar bartienn ? Ma 'z eo ya, da be niverenn taol ?
236
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v119
-
• Peseurt taol ho peus c'hoant c'hoari ?
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• Petra emaoc'h o klask ober evit delankañ an ober c'hoari-mañ ?
236
-
• What happened when you try to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v119
-
• Da be bazenn ar bartienn eo en em gavet ar gudenn (petra oa testenn kemenn ar c'hoari) ?
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• What happened when you try to do a game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
236
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v119
-
• Mar-plij, diskrivit kudenn an diskwel. M'ho peus un dapadenn skramm eus ar gudenn (ho pezit soñj d'eus se !), gellout a rit implij Imgur.com evit e bellgargañ hag eilañ/pegañ al liamm amañ.
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v119
-
• Mar-plij, eilit/pegit an destenn e Saozneg ha n'eo ket en ho yezh. M'ho peus un dapadenn skramm eus ar gudenn (ho pezit soñj d'eus se !), gellout a rit implij Imgur.com evit e bellgargañ hag eilañ/pegañ al liamm amañ.
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• Ha dibres eo an destenn-mañ er sistem treiñ? Ma ya, daoust ha troet eo bet ouzhpenn 24 eur 'zo ?
236
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v119
-
• Displegit ho kinnig mar-plij, e berrgomzoù met en un doare resis, evit ma vefe an aesañ posupl kompren mat ar pezh ho peus c'hoant lâret.
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
• Peseurt merdeer eo hoc'h hini ?
Google Chrome v119
Roll-istor an danevelloù bog
But also under the hypnosis part of the glossary it says "You execute the Association action of a player who has not yet upgraded this Action card. You cannot take a third partner zoo with this action, even if you have already upgraded this Action card yourself."
This seems like another case of the Ark Nova rules being kind of poorly written IMHO, but it would be good to get some clarification at the very least.
So if your card is not upgraded but their card is, then yeah of course you can get that third partner zoo.
And if your card is upgraded but their card is not, then of course you cant get that third partner zoo.
I really dont see why you would call it poorly written.
Nowhere in the rulebook does it say that the person-getting-hypnotized's action card is now your action card during hypnosis, the glossary says this:
" For the entire
action, the side of the targeted player’s Action card (upgraded
or not) applies, rather than the side of your own identical Action
card. For all other Action cards, the side of your own Action cards
applies.
Note: Even if your Action card for the chosen action is upgraded,
if you hypnotize someone whose equivalent card is not
upgraded, you must use the “downgraded” form of the action"
The quote that I referenced above "To get a third partner zoo, you must first upgrade your Association action card" refers to "your" association action card and I have not seen anywhere in the rules that suggest that the hypnotized action card is now "yours"
That's why I think the rules are unclear. By my reading of this, both association actions would need to be upgraded in order to take a third or fourth partner zoo using hypnosis. I understand if this is the ruling but like, it's not what the rules say so yeah I'd say the rules aren't well-written. It's not the first time that I've gone looking for answers in this rulebook and just not found them.
You quoted :
"For the entire action, the side of the targeted player’s Action card (upgraded or not) applies, rather than the side of your own identical Action card. For all other Action cards, the side of your own Action cards applies."
What part of that sentence would make you think that it is not covering the rule "To get a third partner zoo, you must first upgrade your Association action card" ?
In the very same glossary entry, you have this example number 2 :
"You execute the Animals action of a player who has already upgraded this Action card. This allows you to play an animal that requires an upgrade of the Animals Action card, even if you have not yet upgraded this Action card yourself."
What would be the differences between the rule about prerequisite for playing animal and the rules for being able to play a third zoo partner that would make you think it would behave differently ?
If you really think the rules are not clear enough, feel free to create a thread on BGG and convince the publisher to change their glossary for latter versions.
Ouzhpennañ un dra bennak d'an danevell-mañ
- Niverenn taol all / Niverenn ar fiñv
- Ha renket eo bet ar gudenn gant an douchenn F5 ?
- Ha c'hoarvezet eo ar gudenn meur a wech ? Bewech ? Cheñch-dicheñch ?
- M'ho peus un dapadenn skramm eus ar gudenn (ho pezit soñj d'eus se !), gellout a rit implij Imgur.com evit e bellgargañ hag eilañ/pegañ al liamm amañ.
